We Need You on the Contract Action Team!

Dear KP Pharmacists:

As your negotiations team, we need your support in order for all of us to win the strongest possible contract. After our first two negotiations sessions, we’re acutely aware of the need for a strong Contract Action Team to support our work at the negotiating table.

What is a Contract Action Team?

What happens at the table is only a small part of an overall contract campaign. What truly moves negotiations forward is what happens each day in the work place. Two-way communication between us and all of you must flow smoothly. Also, we might need you to support us at the table by taking action at the work place. When Kaiser sees that we are united as a union in taking action, progress at the table will become easier.

The Contract Action Team (CAT) is designed to create this two-way communication and unite coworkers together in worksite actions.

Sign up for the KP Pharmacists CAT here.

What do CATs Do?

  • Collect member input on important issues for negotiations
  • Keep members updated on negotiations progress
  • Turn out members for meetings and actions to support the bargaining team

Sign up for the KP Pharmacists CAT here.

With you behind us, we know we will win.

In Solidarity,

Your KP Pharmacists Negotiations Team:

Christine Suh, South Bay – suhbarbie@gmail.com
Daniel Szeto, LAMC – dyszeto@gmail.com
Gary Laird, San Diego  – gary.laird@gmail.com
Houry Abajian, Woodland Hills – houry.abajian@gmail.com
Jane Rumsey, Irvine – janierumsey@aol.com
Lawrence Louie, Baldwin Park – louierx@yahoo.com
Lynette Varghese, West LA – lvarghese28@gmail.com
Melany Yee, Irvine – melanyy@hotmail.com
Nancy Magnante, Panorama City – nannipie@sbcglobal.net
Nevine Gad-Bishara, Fontana/Ontario – ssnh4@yahoo.com
Paul Chen, Downey CRP/MOPC – okayamaclip@yahoo.com
Phuong Denomme, San Diego – phuongtthai@yahoo.com
Robin Borden, Riverside – kpsocal.pharmd@yahoo.com
Sheri Gotanda, Downey – sgotanda413@gmail.com
Thomas Leong, Fontana/Ontario – thomasfleong@gmail.com
Zdenka Manthei, Riverside – zmanthei@hotmail.com