KP Pharmacists Negotiations Team Elected | Bargaining Schedule

Negotiations Team Elected

The negotiations team votes were counted on Thursday, April 2, and we now have our negotiations team in place. We want to thank all the pharmacists who ran to be on the team; your interest in representing your fellow pharmacists is very much appreciated and we hope you continue to be actively involved as we move forward. Congratulations to the pharmacists elected to the team.

Baldwin Park: Lawrence Louie
Downey CRP/MOPC: Paul Chen
Downey: Sheri Gotanda
Fontana/Ontario: Nevine Gad-Bishara
Fontana/Ontario: Thomas Leong
Los Angeles: Daniel Szeto
Orange County: Jane Rumsey
Orange County: Melany Yee
Panorama City: Nancy Magnante
Riverside: Robin Borden
Riverside: Zdenka Manthei
San Diego: Gary Laird
South Bay: Christine Suh
West Los Angeles: Lynette Varghese
Woodland Hills: Houry Abajian

Negotiations Dates Set

Kaiser has agreed to 23 negotiations dates, beginning April 22 and continuing through the middle of July. We will use an interest-based approach to bargaining, with the assistance of two federal mediators. The negotiations will be held at our San Dimas office, and all pharmacists are welcome to attend as observers.

We will bargain on:

Wednesday, April 22
Thursday, April 23
Friday, May 1
Monday, May 4
Wednesday, May 6
Friday, May 8
Friday, May 15
Tuesday, May 26
Wednesday, May 27
Wednesday, June 10
Thursday, June 11
Thursday, June 18
Friday, June 19
Monday, June 22
Wednesday, June 24
Thursday, June 25
Monday June 29
Tuesday, June 30
Wednesday, July 1
Thursday, July 2
Wednesday, July 15
Thursday, July 16
Friday, July 17

Online Negotiations Survey

More than 700 pharmacists have now completed the online negotiations survey. The survey will be taken off line in the very near future. Don’t be left out—complete the survey as soon as possible. It can be found at unacuhcp.org/pharmacists-bargaining-survey.

Thanks for your continued support and participation.