BHRNA Bargaining Update – Nov. 10, 2017

November 2017

Our RN bargaining team met with management on November 7 and 9 and reached tentative agreements on union membership, leaves of absence, seniority, job postings, and PTO.

We continue to address issues of recruitment and retention, strive to improve patient care, and advocate for our profession at the bargaining table.

  • RNs from numerous units voiced their concerns to management over their dangerous floating proposal. This proposal would drastically expand float zones, requiring RNs to float to areas where they do not have experience. This proposal is not safe for nurses and it would put patient care at risk. We made it clear that it is not acceptable to require RNs to float without competencies and proper training.
  • We presented management with a health benefits proposal to improve health benefits. Our proposal would put members in competitive plans with fair and reasonable premiums.

We need to stand united for a contract that protects our patients and our profession. Make sure you attend our next bargaining session on November 15!




Wednesday, November 15
Tuesday, November 28
Friday, December 1
Friday, December 15
Thursday, December 21
Friday, January 5
Tuesday, January 9
Thursday, January 11
Monday, January 15
Monday, January 22
Friday, January 26
Tuesday, January 30


Bargaining typically begins at 10 am

DoubleTree by Hilton
888 Montebello Blvd., Rosemead, CA 91770
(next to Montebello Town Center)

CLICK HERE for a PDF version of this bargaining update.